About Us

This Web site is a work in progress and will reflect the continuing changes in our group. If you have ideas, articles, interesting lists, new information, new links or corrections, please email them to Dr. Asbjorn Jokstad, at: a.jokstad@dentistry.utoronto.ca

 

The Prosthodontics Group is one of the oldest groups in IADR and has over the years included abstracts on every aspects of prosthodontics research. Prosthodontics is a dynamic research field spanning from in vitro laboratory research, animal research, theoretical engineering, clinical research and epidemiology. Around 80 –240 abstracts is received every year for the annual IADR meeting.

 

As of December 2012, there are 513 members (IADR Members 107, IADR Student Members 323, AADR Members 33, AADR Student Members 46, Other 4).

 

Current Officers

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Responsibilities of the individual members of the Board

 

 

Note

Prosthodontics Group

of the International Association for Dental Research


President

Cortino Sukotjo

csukotjo@uic.edu

President-elect

David Bartlett

david.bartlett@kcl.ac.uk

Secretary / Treasurer

Christian Stappert

cstappert@umaryland.edu

Immediate Past President

Wael Att

wael.att@uniklinik-freiburg.de

Councillor—IADR

Mark Thomason

J.M.Thomason@newcastle.ac.uk

Frechette award coordinator

Stephen Rosenstiel

rosenstiel.1@osu.edu

Student Research Fellowship coordinator

Wael Att

wael.att@uniklinik-freiburg.de

Pre-prosthetic regenerative award coordinator

Keiichi Sasaki

keii@mail.tains.tohoku.ac.jp

Director (1)

Matthias Kern

mkern@proth.uni-kiel.de

Director (2)

In Sung Yeo

pros53@snu.ac.kr

Director (3)

Frauke Muller

frauke.mueller@medecine.unige

Director (4)

Kazuyoshi Baba

kazuyoshi@dent.showa-u.ac.jp

Group Program Chair

Asbjřrn Jokstad

a.jokstad@dentistry.utoronto.ca