The IADR Prosthodontics Group is one of the oldest groups in IADR and has over the years included abstracts on every aspects of prosthodontics research. Prosthodontics is a dynamic research field spanning from in vitro laboratory research, animal research, theoretical engineering, clinical research and epidemiology. Around 60 –220 abstracts are received every year for the annual IADR meeting.

As of June 2019, the IADR Prosthodontics Group has 674 members (269 full members, 385 student members, 20 retired members).

Current Officers

Joke Duyck 2019-2021 Belgium [email protected]
not elected 2019-2020
Lindsay Richards 2019-2020 Australia [email protected]
Immediate Past President
Matthias Kern 2019-2020 Germany [email protected]
David Bartlett 2018-2021 England [email protected]
Edmond Pow 2019-2022 Hong Kong [email protected]
Neal Garett Award Chair
Frauke Müller 2019-2020 Switzerland [email protected]
Frechette Award Chair
Stephen Rosenstiel 2018-2019 United States [email protected]
Pre-Prosthetic Regenerative Award Chair
Keiichi Sasaki 2018-2019 Japan [email protected]
Mijin Choi 2017-2020 United States [email protected]
Kenneth Kurtz 2017-2020 United States [email protected]
Bin Yang 2019-2022 United States [email protected]
Manabu Kanazawa 2019-2022 Japan [email protected]
Symposium Organizer
Joke Duyck 2019-2020 Belgium [email protected]
Lunch & Learning Coordinator
Mijin Choi 2019-2020 United States [email protected]
IADR/AADR Abstract Reviewer 
Edmond Pow 2019-2020 Hong Kong [email protected]
Kenneth Kurtz 2019-2020 United States [email protected]
Stephen Rosenstiel 2019-2020 United States [email protected]

Responsibilities of the individual members of the Board